Departure to the Unknown

“The gladdest moment in human life, me thinks, is a departure into unknown lands.”

Travel is an adventure, no matter how much we prepared.

Two months ago, when I was packing my luggage to head to USA for my one-year exchange,

I started to feel nervous, worried and uncertain.

This was my first time having such feeling of travelling,

probably because it would be a totally different country when compared to Hong Kong, and I would be going for one whole year.

Two months has passed since my departure to this country.

Still a lot to explore, still a lot to get used to.

Keep exploring and trying new things here to make my adventure to the fullest.

More stories to come!

– J

Leave a Reply

